2024 Sparkle of Hope will be held on
Thursday, November 14, 2024 honoring
Rob Davis, Chairman and CEO, Merck

Past Honorees

Adam Schechter

Chairman, President and CEO


Joseph C. Papa

Chief Executive Officer

Bausch + Lomb

Mark Altmeyer

President and CEO

Otsuka America Pharmaceutical, Inc.

Dr. Sol Barer

Chairman and CEO

Celgene Corporation

Albert Bourla

Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer

Pfizer Inc

The Honorable Anthony R. Bucco

NJ State Senator

Dr. Giovanni Caforio

Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer

Bristol-Myers Squibb

Lonnel Coats

President and CEO

Eisai Inc.

The Honorable Richard J. Codey

Former NJ Acting Governor

Mary Jo Codey

Former NJ First Lady

George W. Cole

Former President

Altana Pharma

David Cote

Chairman and CEO


John Crowley

President and Chairman

Amicus Therapeutics

Etta Denk

Vice President, Community Development

JPMorgan Chase

The Honorable Rodney P. Frelinghuysen

U.S. Congressman

Richard Goldberg


DRS Technologies Charitable Foundation

Senior Vice President of Public Affairs and Communications

DRS Technologies

Aaron Graff

Executive Vice President and
Chief Commercial Officer

Ferring Pharmaceuticals

William S. Greenberg


McCarter & English, LLP

Alex Gorsky

Chairman and CEO

Johnson & Johnson

The Honorable Kim Guadagno

Lieutenant Governor of NJ

Fred Hassan

*Founder of the Sparkle of Hope Gala in 1997

Former Chairman and CEO

Schering-Plough Corporation

John H. Johnson

Senior Vice President



Lilly Oncology

Mike Kaufmann

Chief Executive Officer

Cardinal Health

Thomas N. Kendris

US Country President,
US Country Head Legal and President

Novartis Corporation

Bruce Kuhlik

Executive Vice President and General Counsel

Merck & Co., Inc.

Nicholas Lorusso


Spencer Savings Bank

David Norton

CO Group Chair, Global Pharmaceuticals

Johnson & Johnson

Dr. Flemming Ornskov

Chief Executive Officer


Dr. Stuart Peltz

President and CEO

PTC Therapeutics, Inc.

Timothy Rothwell


Sanofi-Aventis - US

Brenton Saunders

CEO and President

Actavis plc

Richard Sandler, Esq.

Founding Partner

Lowenstein Sandler

Staffan Schüberg


Lundbeck U.S.

Dr. Hans Vemer

Former President

Organon International

The Honorable Christine Todd Whitman

Former NJ Governer

Ulf Wiinberg


Wyeth Pharmaceuticals

Richard W. Zahn

Retired President

Schering Laboratories

Tony Zook

President and CEO

Astrazeneca North America

For more Information on Community Hope, please join our mailing list