Donate Fundraise Sparkle of Hope

Community Hope Announces New Board Member
and 2020 Board of Directors

March 4, 2020

Parsippany, NJ – Community Hope and its Hope for Veterans Program announce the appointment of a new member to its Board of Directors, as well as this year’s officers and board members.

Lucy C. Del Gaudio

Lucy C. Del Gaudio

Joining the Board of Directors is Lucy C. Del Gaudio, a veteran of the United States Army and currently a Program Manager, Prudential Advisors Onsite.  “Ms. DelGaudio embodies the spirit of Community Hope in her dedication to veterans’ well-being.  Lucy is a passionate advocate for our country’s veterans, especially female veterans, and together I expect us to accomplish great things that will improve the lives of those who have served so bravely,” Carmine V. Deo, Community Hope Executive Director.

Ms. Del Gaudio grew up in Union City, NJ and joined the United States Army after graduating from Union Hill High School.  During her active service, she served in the 39th Finance Support Unit in Hanau, Germany and supported 5th Corp – Frankfurt, Germany during Operation Desert Shield/Desert Storm.  During her Reserve Service, she served in the USAR Control Group, Fort Totten, Queens.  She has served as a Morse Code Interceptor and Administrative Specialist.

In addition, Ms. Del Gaudio is the former 2nd Vice Commander of American Legion Post 18 in Weehawken, NJ, she serves as Co-Chair for the NJ SOS Veterans Stakeholders Women Sub Committee.  She also serves as an ambassador and mentor for the Oscar Mike Foundation – a non-profit formed to support the mission of keeping disabled veterans “on the move.”  Ms. Del Gaudio is also the founding/former Chapter Captain Team Red, White and Blue Northern Jersey.

Ms. Del Gaudio currently is a program manager, Prudential Advisors Onsite, Prudential Pathways.  She is the recipient of the 2015, 2016 and 2017 Points of Light President’s Volunteer Service Award and she received the 2016 Prudential Employee Volunteer of the Year Award, having given 1286 hours of service for various Veterans Organizations.

The 2020 Officers and Board Members for Community Hope is as follows:

Diana Lunt, LCSW – President
Kathleen Day – Vice President
Nicholas Lorusso – Treasurer
Karen Campbell – Secretary
Laurie S. Becker – Director
Paul Cocja – Director
Lucy C. Del Gaudio – Director
Eileen Griffith – Director
Eugene C. Holloway, III, Esq. – Director
John Iannetta – Director
Belinda Perichi McMahon – Director
Jamian R. Probber, Esq. – Director
Anne Kelligrew St. Clair, CIMA – Director
Bruce A. Silver – Director
David Wissert, Esq. – Director
Dr. Jay Yarnis – Director

Carmine V. Deo, MBA, MSW, LCSW – Executive Director

Have a Question?

To speak with a Community Hope staff member about this article, call 973-463-9600 extension 311. Or contact us online to learn more!

Contact Us
When someone has hope, anything is possible!
Please help us give the gift of hope to the hundreds of people we serve daily!

For more Information on Community Hope, please join our mailing list